TOWN OF LAKEVILLE Community Preservation Committee Meeting Minutes March 20, 2023 – 6:30 PM

On March 20, 2023, the Community Preservation Committee held a meeting at 6:30 PM at the Lakeville Police Station, 323 Bedford Street. The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM by Chairman Nancy Yeatts. Community Preservation Committee Members present were: Nancy Yeatts, Barbara Standish, Nancy LaFave, Susan Spieler and Kathleen Barrack (via conference call). Absent were: Michele MacEachern and Amy Knox. Also present was Marc Resnick, Town Planner and Cathy Murray. LakeCAM was recording the meeting for broadcast.

Treasurers Report

Member S. Spieler reported that there is currently there is \$165,261 in the account as of February 2023. Chairman N. Yeatts noted that there have been two purchases that consist of a digital tape recorder in the amount of \$49.99 and the cost of advertising in Nemasket Weekly for the public hearing in the amount of \$180.00.

Community Preservation Coalition Dues/Discussion/Possible vote

Chairman N. Yeatts noted that there is an invoice in the amount of \$875 for membership to the Community Preservation Coalition.

Upon motion made by Member S. Spieler and seconded by Member B. Standish, the Community Preservation Committee voted to pay the invoice in the amount of \$875 for membership to the Community Preservation Coalition. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack - Aye.

Review Surveys Received by Kathleen

Mark Resnick provided copies of survey results to those present. Member K. Barrack provided a quick overview of the survey results. The Committee will review the results and discuss them further at the next meeting.

Draft Plan/Review New & Old Sections/Discussion/Possible Vote

Member S. Spieler reviewed with the Committee a few minor changes in the plan. Chairman Yeatts asked the Committee to vote the plan as written to page 19 up to the Project Submission Guidelines.

Upon motion made by Member S. Spieler and seconded by Member N. LaFave, the Community Preservation Committee voted to approve the Community Preservation Plan as written to page 19 up to the Project Submission Guidelines. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.

Applications/Review Forms/Scheduling Deadlines/Discussion/Possible Vote

Chairman Nancy Yeatts reviewed with the Committee the progress submission guidelines. There is a brief discussion on deadline dates and how they will be handled. There was discussion on the Fall Town Meeting deadline for submissions. There is a review of the General Guidelines. M. Resnick proposes establishing the general evaluation criteria for the Committee to use internally to rank the applications.

Upon motion made by Member S. Spieler and seconded by Member B. Standish, the Community Preservation Committee voted to approve the Progress Submission Guidelines as discussed. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.

Chairman Nancy Yeatts asked the Committee to review the Application, Step One. There is signature and date line added to the application. It is agreed that everyone has to go through the Step One process. There is a review of the Application, Step Two.

Approve Minutes of 12/06/22, 1/04/23 and 1/30/23

Upon motion made by Member N. LaFave and seconded by Member B. Standish, the Community Preservation Committee voted to approve the 12/6/2022 as amended. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.

Upon motion made by Member N. Yeatts and seconded by Member S. Spieler, the Community Preservation Committee voted to approve the 1/4/2023 as amended. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Abstain, Nancy LaFave - Abstain, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.

Upon motion made by Member N. LaFave and seconded by Member B. Standish, the Community Preservation Committee voted to approve the 1/30/2023 as amended. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.

The Committee agrees that the next meeting of the Community Preservation Committee will be on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 at the Council on Aging.

ADJOURNMENT

Upon motion made and seconded, the Community Preservation Committee voted unanimously to adjourn at 7:25 PM. Polled vote: Nancy Yeatts - Aye, Barbara Standish - Aye, Nancy LaFave - Aye, Susan Spieler - Aye and Kathleen Barrack – Aye.