Council on Aging

Linking Our Elders with Services and Programs (CLICK ON PICTURE TO VIEW FULL SCREEN)
  • Arts & Crafts with AMY - AUGUST 2022
  • AUGUST Calendar
  • The Lakeville Senior Center
  • MOW drivers needed
  • Food Pantry
  • Friends of the Lakeville COA
  • Meels on Wheels

Mission Statement

The Council on Aging was established for the purpose of coordinating and carrying out programs designed to identify and meet the needs of Lakeville Residents 60 and Older. 

Once Identified, it's our responsibility to inform our elders and the community of available services.  Funding to meet these needs is provided by the Town and through various grants and donations.  We also provide a welcoming setting to socialize and explore various volunteer opportunities.

About Us

The Lakeville Council on Aging is a Department of the Town and is supported by local, state, federal funds, as well as  grants and donations.   The Lakeville Council on Aging was created by a unanimous vote at Town Meeting on June 26, 1972.  The vote included adoption of By-Laws in accordance with provision of Chapter 40, Section 8B of the Massachusetts General Laws.  The Article provided for a 7 Member Council appointed by the board of Selectmen.  At a special Town Meeting on October 6, 1986, the vote was to increase membership from 7 to 15 members..

You can reach us by e-mail here.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Lori Fahey Interim COA Director 508-947-7224 press 2
Chris Chausse Van Driver
Peter Chiuppi Van Driver
Wilford Corey Veteran's Agent 508-947-7224 press 3
Ted Dellarrocco Facilities Manager
Cheryl Walters Interim Administrative Assistant 508-947-7224 press 1
Lucille Dallaire Outreach Worker 508-947-7224 press 4
Terry Andrade Van Driver
Susan Lynch Part Time Temporary Clerk

Council Members

Name Title
Joanne Bowes Member
Bruce Baptiste Member
Donna Adams Secretary
Angela Bourassa Member
Deveney Boyadjian Chairman
Paula Frodyma Vice Chairman
Paula Houle Member
Charlene Montleon Member
Hilary Wood Member
Nancy Richmond Alternate Member
Evajune White Alternate Member
Lori Fahey Member