Council on Aging

Linking Our Elders with Services and Programs
  • Plymouth County Sheriff's office Important links:
    Plymouth County Sheriff's office Important links:
  • COVID 19 Hotline
  • Community Volunteer Ideas
  • Community Volunteer Posting
  • Please be advised
  • Trip Policy
  • Volunteer Medical Drivers Needed
  • Incliment Weather Info

Mission Statement

The Council on Aging was established for the purpose of coordinating and carrying out programs designed to identify and meet the needs of Lakeville Residents 60 and Older. 

Once Identified, it's our responsibility to inform our elders and the community of available services.  Funding to meet these needs is provided by the Town and through various grants and donations.  We also provide a welcoming setting to socialize and explore various volunteer opportunities.

About Us

The Lakeville Council on Aging is a Department of the Town and is supported by local, state, federal funds, as well as  grants and donations.   The Lakeville Council on Aging was created by a unanimous vote at Town Meeting on June 26, 1972.  The vote included adoption of By-Laws in accordance with provision of Chapter 40, Section 8B of the Massachusetts General Laws.  The Article provided for a 7 Member Council appointed by the board of Selectmen.  At a special Town Meeting on October 6, 1986, the vote was to increase membership from 7 to 15 members..

You can reach us by e-mail here.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Kelly Howley Director 508-947-7224
Lori Fahey Clerk 508-947-7224
Cheryl Lundstedt Clerk 508-947-7224
Lucille Dallaire Outreach Worker 508-947-7224
Wilford Corey Veteran's Agent
Elizabeth Taylor Van Driver
Chris Chausse Van Driver
Peter Chiuppi Van Driver
Ted Dellarrocco Facilities Manager
Blake Gorman Custodial & More

Council Members

Name Title
Kelly Howley Director
Jim Gouveia Chairman
Robert Brady Vice-Chairman
Pat Bessette Treasurer
Charlene Montleon Secretary
Joanne Bowes Secretary
Margaret Gross Member
Robert Staples Member
Catherine Louise Dube Member
Rita Gouveia Member
Alan Edwards Member
Bruce Baptiste Member
John Powderly Honorary Member