Select Board


The Select Board is comprised of three members who are elected, one each year, in the annual town election. Each Board Member serves a term once elected, as well as, serving in other capacities, such as the Parking Clerk, ADA Coordinator and Director of Veteran's Services.  

The Select Board serve as the Chief Elected and Executive Officers of the Town. As stated in the Town's general by-laws, the Board Members are vested with all the municipal authority not specifically retained by the Town's legislative body, town meeting or other elected boards. The Select Board is also responsible for appointing a Town Administrator, who manages the Town's affairs on a daily basis.


The Board Members are responsible for all facets of governmental duties.  The warrants for the annual and special town meetings are generated from their office. They also issue the warrants for any elections or override votes scheduled. The Board works together with the Town Administrator, Town Accountant and Finance Committee members to establish the annual operating budget for the Town and to provide a stable economic environment for its citizens. 

In addition, the Board Members  are responsible for assessing municipal building needs and capital planning for the Town. Every July, the Board Members are responsible for appointing over 150 residents to various positions within the government, such as committees, police officers and board members.  

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Tracie Craig-McGee Executive Assistant to Select Board & Town Administrator (508) 946-8803
Ari J. Sky Town Administrator (508) 946-8803
Christina Cotsoridis Assistant to the Town Administrator 508 946-8803

Select Board